• Home
  • Blogs
  • Poland to reopen tourism this weekend but there’s a catch

Poland will be reopening for tourism on 13 June but only travelers from EU countries will be able to visit.

Poland has announced that visitors from the 26 countries of the European Union are welcome to cross its borders. While the government of Poland was very clear that they will open borders to EU countries, they did not specify if that will also include the UK (who is in a transition period) or the 4 EFTA countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland)

Here are the countries that can visit Poland starting June 13th:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Meanwhile, there is no update as to when the country will be open to travelers from non-EU countries. While all visitors must adhere to local health laws such as social distancing rules and the wearing of masks in designated places. There will be no quarantine when visitors arrive in Poland. As of May 30, face coverings are no longer required outside as long as social distancing is maintained; masks are still required inside public buildings and locations such as churches, cinemas, hair salons, restaurants, shops, and public transport.


Want to be notified when we launch a new package or an update. Just sign up and we'll send you a notification by email.